Grave News – Plants vs Zombies 2 Teaser

As far as I can tell, the month of May often seems to be fairly devoid of major game releases that will catch my eye. I usually use the time to catch up on my spectacularly enormous (ladies…) backlog of games that I’ve bought over the last year and haven’t managed to finish, or at least I try put in enough time to appreciate the experience and justify the cost. It’s always nice to have the free time to catch up on some of yesterday’s greats that somehow managed to slip past me.

Imagine my annoyance then, when this comes along:

How dare they!? This is unforgivably inconsiderate of them. Don’t they know I have such a massive (gentlemen…) list of things to play? I don’t have time to reinstall the original Plants vs Zombies and sink the requisite half-a-kajillion hours into it. But now I have to, and suffer through its bright colours and addictive style all over again in time for July. Curse you, PopCap!

This announcement for Plants vs Zombies 2: It’s About Time comes just over four years after the original game was released, which is a long time in terms of sequels being released for successful games. I reckon the reason it took so long is because the developers had inadvertently made The Perfect Game, and couldn’t think of any way to improve it.

PopCap’s Plants vs Zombies is a fantastic title filled with great art, straight-forward gameplay and brilliant humour. It’s also now available for PC, Mac, iOS, Android, Blackberry, scientific calculators and some of the more advanced Mayan calendars, so only brainless zombies have any excuse not to go out and enjoy it.


2 comments


What Are Your Thoughts?

